Southern New Hampshire University Strikes Back

A couple of days ago, I posted about Southern New Hampshire University. I got six calls the first day and five the second. Still no message. I decided just to call them.

The woman who answered the phone wasn’t exactly pleasant and told me that they don’t leave messages or send out information. The purpose of the call was to connect me with an adviser (read recruiter). She transferred me through and after several minutes on hold, I was connected with dead air. They had my information but no one called me back. I also haven’t heard from them since.

I hate to judge a school by their recruiting techniques so I want to know, has anyone had an experience with SNHU?

BTW – What is it with schools that don’t send out brochures anymore? I know schools are trying to save money but I find it hard to select a school from a website. I’m actually a little suspicious of schools that don’t send materials or don’t have downloadable brochures.

On another side note, I will start posting some of my published works as PDFs on the site tomorrow.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

