How’s Your Writing Going?

We are a few days into the new year and I’m wondering, how is everyone doing? So far I’ve got a sticker on each day for reaching my 1,000 words. I forgot how long 1,000 words really is. I tried stream of consciousness writing and it seems to go really slowly. I spend a lot of time going back and counting my words because I’m bored. I think I’m going to try using a writing prompt instead. I like the Writer’s Book of Days. Of course I, being convinced that I was not a writer, sold my copy for the second time. I’ll have to buy another one. *Grumble Grumble* Anyhow, good luck with your writing. Keep going, it’ll be worth it.

This entry was posted in creative writing, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

