Happy New Year


Happy New Year everyone! Well, if you can’t tell by my word counter, I miserably failed NaNoWriMo. I got a little further than the counter indicates but not much. The reasons were twofold. First, I wasn’t feeling inspired by my story. I had once again tried to write a mainstream fiction Christian novel. I set myself up for disaster on that. Second, at the end of the first week I got really bad food poisoning from McDonalds. It was really really awful. I was sick for two weeks and at the end, I just really didn’t want to finish NaNo. I didn’t think it was possible.

So today is the first day of the new year. I think it is a good time to get my writing back on track. I’ve printed a calendar I got here, and am making a folder for my 1,000 word a day free write. Each day I complete, I put a sticker on the calendar. I also write the name of the author I write a charming note too. I think I will also use it to track the books I read since I need to get back on track with that too. I also plan to blog once a week. I wish all of you luck in your writing endeavors this year. It’s never too late to start writing again.

This entry was posted in creative writing, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

