Old Colorado City Writers


I’ve just joined the Old Colorado City Writers’ meetup group. I’m pretty excited about it. Already, from the first post I read, I was linked to a website where I can post my work (a local website). I encourage any other Colorado Springs locals to check it out.

I also found this wonderful coffee shop I can’t wait to visit. It’s Agia Sophia, looks right up my alley. It’s 2902 W. Colorado Avenue. They have great hours, a gorgeous interior, and free wi-fi. I’ll be there later this week so I hope to have a review and some pictures to post.

In the meantime, my writing is going ok. I’ve been in pretty low spirits lately, as my life moves back to the cubicle world. I’ve also realized how poorly written some of the genre books are that I have loved for many years. It depressed me to have that taken away. It’s no fun to dissect a book. You’d think, it would make me happy to realize that even poor writers can get published. If they can tell a good story, that’s what matters. So why not be happy about that? I doubt my ability to tell a good story. That’s right. Good ol’ self doubt. Imagine how much more work we’d all get done without that nagging voice in the back of our minds.

I thought I was really behind, turns out I’m not really. I’ve been writing a little bit extra every day so I still need to do about 8.5 pages to finish my notebook by the end of the month. In the future, I wasnt to fill one notebook a month. Problem was, I started mine mid-month, because I didn’t want to wait. Guess I learned my lesson there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

