Here we go again

So I’m moving out of my house for a little while and I’m going to stay with my parents. It will allow me to finally finish my English degree. I’m taking Intro to Lit and English Comp II. I start in two weeks and I can’t wait. Sadly, they weren’t offering creative writing, non-fiction, or poetry classes at a time I can attend. They’re usually only offered in the evenings since a lot of members of the public (non-students) take them.

I also decided that I would try and start writing seriously again. I bought a new notebook at Borders. Hot pink noto-journal by Paper Chase. I love the noto-journals. That’s what I do each time I decide I’m going to really try…I buy a new blank book that never gets more than a third full. I feel better about it this time though. College helps keep me on track. My Dad is a great fantasy writer, but he has the same problem I do. He seldom sits down to write. We made a deal yesterday…every morning, after breakfast, we would sit down for a writings session. It went pretty well but I had a lot of trouble beginning. I had no idea what to write. I’m always pushing myself to write a novel and I’m not sure why. Maybe because that’s what everyone expects out of a writer. My strong suit is actually flash fiction, anything under 1,000 words. I actually managed to write a piece during our session this morning. You can read it in the next post. Please be kind, it was written in one sitting and has not been edited.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

