Britney Spears VMA Appearance

After hearing all the trash talking, I watched Britney’s VMA appearance. You know, I don’t know what all the insults are for. Mind you, her dancing wasn’t as high energy or intense as in the past (which would’ve been desired with the type of song she was performing) but I don’t think she was sloshing around “dancing in the mud” as some have put it. This video contends that she broke the heel of her shoe during the performance, pretty convincing stuff and if it’s true, she did better than most would have.

I think she has a beautiful body and has worked hard to improve herself. Ok, she’s not a size zero, get over it. There is such a thing as too skinny. I must admit, her new single “Gimme More” is hot, can’t wait until it’s on Itunes and I can download it. All I can say is more power to her, I hope her comeback is a success. I normally don’t pay much attention to celebrity stuff, but this girl has been through hell and I only wish her well as a person. It’s sad how money can truly hurt people more than help them. This isn’t to say I’m anti-money. I’d love to have enough to have actual flooring in my house, not bare plywood. And those leaking skylights and loose gutters, yeah I’d fix those too. But ah, such is life.

I know this has little (nothing) to do with writing but I wanted to get this out there.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

