Taking a Breather

I took the last two days off from writing but tonight I’m back on the bandwagon. I’m still working on the same short story. I’m also thinking of organizing a polish/finish an old piece writing meeting. We’ll meet and workshop each others old pieces that have fallen by the wayside.

It’s funny, after just two days, I’ve found it hard to start again. My rhythym is off. I guess the word of wisdom here is never stop. Write something every day, even if it’s only a ten minute stint. I think that gets a lot of writers into trouble. They take a break from writing after finishing a long piece and then struggle to start again. I found that was true after I finished NaNoWriMo last year. If I would’ve kept up even half of that productivity…but alas I did not.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

