Workin’ On It

So I started working on the prompt for The First Line. I got three pages done before I had to go to bed. I know, three pages whoopee. But it’s a lot more than say…none. I don’t much like the first line…maybe that’s the real test, having to work around it. I don’t know, it’s just not that inspiring. Then again, if I sit around waiting to be inspired, I’d only be writing once or twice a year. I just never get truly inspired. I never have such a strong idea I have to run to my computer and hammer away at the keys like a madwoman until it’s drained from me. Whatever, that only happens in movies or to the clinically insane. Maybe that’s just jealousy talking.

Well, I’m going to sign off for the evening. Hopefully I’ll get some more writing done tonight before bed. In the meantime I hear some Haagen Dazs calling.

BTW – NaNoWriMo now has an email notification. If you sign up they’ll send you a reminder when registration begins.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

